Category Archives: Uncategorized

2018 Schedule.

Orville Johnson w/Grant Dermody www.orvillejohnson.com Feb 3 From Seattle Martyn Joseph  www.martynjoseph.net April 17 From Wales Maurice Tani w/ Mike Anderson www.mauricetani.com May From San Francisco Dave Gunning www.davegunning.com June 8 From Nova Scotia Harpeth Rising www.harpethrising.com July 8  String Trio The Jellyman’s Daughter www.thejellymansdaughter.com August 28 From Scotland Susie Glaze New … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Frequently asked questions Are your concerts indoors? Yes, we always do the shows indoors. It makes the sound more predictable, mosquitos are less fun than they used to be, and Northwest weather can be a bit wild. We have air … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2017 Schedule update Music Up Close Tumwater House Concerts

January 13, 2017 JC and Laney www.jcandlaney.com March 4, 2017 The Blue Janes http://www.jeanmann.net March 14, 2017 Martyn Joseph http://www.martynjoseph.net April 6, 2017 Karen Savoca and Pete Heitzman http://www.karensavoca.com May 26, 2017 The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble http://www.susieglaze.com Sept 8, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Phil Wiggins w/ Ben Hunter and Joe Seamons. Harmonica legend performs!

  I will be Van Pooling to this one Sunday night. PM me if you need a ride.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Our House Concert Checklist for Concert Prep.

As I get older I create more checklists. Three days before the concert date Start Dough Roast at least 1 lb of coffee beans Two Days before the concert Clean Living Room Dough step 2 Dust Ceiling for cob webs … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

What is a House Concert?

I first got that question when I said to my wife, “With the remodel, we now have a space where we could hold a house concert.” I must admit when planning for the remodel the thought of hosting 30 to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Andrew Goncalves w/Boris Popadiuk December 3, 2016 Saturday. Pizza and Potluck at 6:00 pm, Music at 7:00 pm Suggested donation is $20

Andrew Goncalves is a Portland based singer/songwriter who puts all of himself into the music….every strum, drumbeat, and belted out melody that he sings. His guitar playing is clean and diverse, varying from fingerstyle to percussive with some flamenco overtones. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment